This morning I woke up to discover a Chrome update waiting for me on my Galaxy Note II. Taking a peek at the changelog, it said Google Translate, a feature I’ve been using in Chrome Beta, is now available in Chrome Stable. And sure enough, after I applied the update, it worked flawlessly.

You might not care, but I read websites in multiple languages on a daily basis. Finnish, Swedish, Russian, German, French, Korean, Chinese, Japanese, I’ll go through all of those in a single day. Now some of you are going to hate me for saying this, but personally, I think the last cool thing Google did was put translation support in their browsers. It never ceases to blow my mind when a little dialog box appears just below the address bar, telling me that I’m currently viewing a website that’s not in English and giving me the option to fix that for me. We’re living in the future, you know this, right?