I follow 57 people on Twitter, which makes me strange. Many of my friends follow several hundred accounts, some follow over one thousand, but I make an effort to keep my Twitter experience lean. I’m also one of those sick people who reads every tweet in my stream.

Why do I bother bringing this up? Because I live in Finland, yet many of you are in other parts of the world. If I send out a tweet with a link to an article of mine at 14:30 in the afternoon Helsinki time, that’s 04:30 in the morning San Francisco time. So if you live in California, chances are you’re going to miss that tweet. Now yes, I know some of you follow the site using RSS, but for a majority of people, they use social networks. Which is why today I’d like to announce that I’m going to be playing around with Buffer. What is Buffer? You load up a bunch of tweets into the service, tell it to send out those tweets during a specific time, and that’s it. That’s all it does. How am I going to use Buffer? At the end of my work day, and yes, I actually do enjoy stepping away from the internet, I’ll load up all the articles I’ve written into Buffer, and then they’ll be blasted out during West Coast business hours. The tweets will (hopefully) appear in both the @Android_Beat Twitter account and my own personal (@WhatTheBit) account. Some of you are going to complain, that I’ll be tweeting the same stuff out twice, and to those complainers I have no words to offer you other than sorry. And with that, let this experiment begin.